Bus-related giggles

Last Friday morning, as I got off my first bus and prepared to cross the street to catch my second bus, I had to pause for a second because my audiobook was interrupted by LOUD music. The first bus lets me off right next to the frat houses at the local university, but at 6:30 am, I am used to things being a little bit quieter. It appears that the gentlemen of one fraternity partied through the night, for no apparent reason. Except perhaps to be awake to serenade fellow riders and me with their rendition of “Tiny Dancer,” as we waited for our bus and marveled at the stamina of youth.

3 thoughts on “Bus-related giggles

  1. Vivienne McNeny says:

    We will always marvel at the stamina of youth…
    I marvel at your stamina, catching a second bus at 630am!
    Enchanted by your bus stories x

Leave a comment